Posted on 23,May 2016

As a previous winner to the British Drag Racing Hall of Fame Media Awards don’t forget the 2016 awards; this year sponsored by Mintex. Open to professionals and amateurs. One for photo journalism and another for written journalism. They will be presented at the 2016 British Drag Racing Hall of Fame Gala Awards Dinner being held at the fabulous Sheraton Skyline Hotel, Heathrow on November 19th in the company of great drag racing personalities from the USA and Europe. They include Don Schumacher, Paula Murphy, Carl Olson, Traci Hrudka, Eileen Daniels, Graham Light plus many more still to be announced. Entries can cover the period August 2015 to July 2016 so many suitable items will already be ready to go before the judges provided by the Guild of Motoring Writers, Octane Magazine and head photo judge Nick Mason of Pink Floyd. Your chance to be recognized in front of drag racing greats from around the world.

Many of you will be at the SPR Main Event this coming weekend or at Shakespeare County or York so I thought a suitable reminder was in order. It helps in the preparation of entries for judging if they are sent in as soon as you have decided that you have something suitable. You can send as many entries as you like right up to the closing date.

Full entry details on


Brian Taylor
error: Content is protected !!